Not today


I was supposed to meet with my psychiatrist today but I just can’t bring myself to do it. There’s less and less to talk about and I feel like a broken record anyway. And I get the feeling I’ve come as far as I can go with this person. We’ve tried every drug on the market, mindfulness, cognitive behavioral therapy…seems like the works. I have learned a lot so it’s not for nothing but I don’t feel 100% and I don’t think I ever will. Which is heart breaking for me. This probably the best I will ever feel and it ain’t that great. 

One thought on “Not today

  1. Its great that you have the strength of mind to know you may have come to the end with the psychiatrist but there are many more and I truly think you can definitely be in a better place than you are now – dont give up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

