In a slump


So I went to my doctor appointment. She tells me it sounds like I’m going through a bout of depression. A slump. Well no kidding, lady!

I think my meds are fine and doing their job but I tell her that I can’t help but feel there’s something more I should be doing to make things better. 

So she suggested a book. “The Feeling Good Handbook” by David D. Burns, MD. It’s supposed to be chock full of a bunch of exercises for cognitive behavioral therapy. I’ve done some CBT workbook stuff before. It’s kind of helpful. I don’t know how much it will help this time around. I bought a used copy from Amazon yesterday and am waiting for it to arrive. I guess we’ll see how it goes. 

Leave a Reply

