Quiet time


I feel oddly at ease. Calm. My mind is quiet and my thoughts are coming in methodical lines, one right after the other. No jumbled mess. Just little ducks marching all in a row, quacking quietly to themselves as they pass. 

I have no idea how this happened. I keep looking for my typical feelings of panic and I see them but they are buried below the surface with God knows what holding them at bay. Is it the meds? Is it the mindfulness training I’ve been tinkering with lately? I don’t know but I am grateful. 

I hope this lasts. A day. A week would be nice. I’m afraid tomorrow it will be all gone. I’ll enjoy it while I can. 

Leave a Reply

