It’s coming


I can see it coming. The anxiety and depression. It’s creeping toward me and I’m feeling backed into a corner. There’s no where to run. When I feel like this I am usually at the mercy of my emotions and trying desperately to stay afloat. But this time I can see it coming. The warning signs are all there and I have brief window where I might be able to set things right. 

So I need to practice some self care. I’m taking a day off work this week to get some rest since I haven’t been getting enough sleep. I’m going to pump positive affirmations in my ears till it gives me a headache. And then there’s this long list of stuff I have to do that is hanging over my head and freaking me out. I need to just tackle one thing at a time and it will all work out. I have to remember to breathe. 

I don’t feel like I’m being productive at work. I’m afraid and jittery. If I could just survive today I feel like I will be ok. 

One thought on “It’s coming

  1. I have these days often too.
    Good on you for prioritising your health before work and taking the day off. Not enough people do this.
    If you feel is building, please don’t underestimate the power of speaking to a professional. I wish I had done this earlier before it all spiralled out of my control.
    Keep up the self-care. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

